Other Financing Sources/Uses · Proceeds of Debt

8022-8029 Proceeds of Debt – Local Detail

Reserved range for local detail codesSince 2026.10
What it is
Reserved local-detail block for Proceeds of debt represent inflows from issuing long-term debt or similar financing instruments.
Accounting standard
Use for additional Debt proceeds are classified as other financing sources in governmental fund statements; liabilities are recorded in government-wide/proprietary statements.
Accounting note
Tie to bond/loan closing statements and trustee deposits. Post debt-related liability balances in 2200/2210 where applicable for accrual statements.
Reporting note
Use for new money proceeds and similar financing inflows.
Examples
Bond proceeds deposited to project fund; loan draw proceeds.
Do not use for
Transfers (8000/8010) and interest earnings (3400).

Where it reports on the Cities FTR

Fund typeFTR line
Governmental fundsForm 30 R02 Long Term Debt-Bonds COP and Other Agency DebtLT_DEBT_PROCEEDS
Government-wide ledger (980)Not reported. Government-wide revenues and expenses are not reported; the FTR uses fund-basis activity.
Enterprise funds (water example)Not reported. Debt proceeds and asset sale proceeds are balance sheet items in proprietary funds; report gains or losses instead.
Internal service fundsNot reported. Debt proceeds and asset sale proceeds are balance sheet items in proprietary funds; report gains or losses instead.
Fiduciary funds (pension trust example)Not reported. Other financing sources are not used in fiduciary funds; review.

Enterprise placement is shown for a water fund; other enterprise funds use the same line on their own form. Check any combination in the FTR finder.